Faculty Concert 2018

WCMW will be presenting a concert featuring three instrumental concertos: H. Coe’s oboe concerto, C. Saint-Saens’ 2nd piano concerto (North American premiere of the arrangement) and G. Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue. All will be uniquely accompanied by string quintet. We are delighted to collaborate with a special guest performer, Brazilian oboe player, Fernando Gualda!

July 5th, 7:30pm


Oboe: Fernando Gualda, Piano: Martin Karlicek, Violin: Mana Shiraishi, Katarzyna Fraj, Viola: Margaret Carey, Cello: Nicolas Cousineau, Double bass: Marcin Garbulinski 


  • Jean Marie Leclair (1697-1764): Sonata for Two Violins Op.3 Nr.5 / Sonate pour deux violons op.3 no.5
  • Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921) arr. p.age81: Concerto for piano Op.22 Nr.2 / Concerto pour piano op.22 no.2
  • Henrique Coe (1986-): Concerto for oboe / Concerto pour hautbois
  • George Gershwin (1898-1937) arr. Nicolas Cousineau: Rhapsody in Blue

Tickets $20 / $10

Reserve your seats here: wchambermusicw@gmail.com

WCMW facult concert poster 2018 en



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s